About Me – Vanessa Gill

Hi All

Thank you for reading!

Having been a florist in the West Midlands, UK for over 25 years, my current published works are all non-fiction ebooks in the genre of my speciality – Wedding Flowers.

It has been a dream of mine to write fiction works, as I often have a story rattling round in my head, but, for years now, have never found enough time to get them out and onto paper!

Since moving to France last year, I have been able to work towards this dream and have begun to write my stories, which is wonderful.  I hope to begin publishing them over the next few months, but will be sharing some of my ideas and snippets of my work here in this blog.

Comments and feedback will be most welcome, so, please feel free to tell me what you think!

My ideas usually come not at my desk writing but in the midst of living.Anais Nin

10 responses to “About Me – Vanessa Gill

  1. well done, I’m looking forward to finding the time to read more !
    Alex
    ps : just to let you know, I found your blog through SurviveFrance ; your post worked !

      • we’ll let you know when our blog is on – we have not started on it yet, winter in Mayenne is quiet, if it wasn’t for the 2 little ones taking all our time… How is WordPress working for you ?

Leave a Reply

